UM Foundation Elects Officers and Trustees

By Allie Sears

The Board of Trustees for the United Methodist Foundation of West Virginia, Inc., elected new trustees and officers at its latest meeting on November 16, 2023.

The Board elected Michael Perkins, from St. Clairsville, OH to serve as Chairperson; Kristi Wilkerson, from Buckhannon, to serve as Vice Chairperson; and Judy Raines, from Bluefield, to serve as Treasurer. The Board also re-elected Foundation staff members Jeff Taylor, of Hurricane to serve as President; Kim Matthews, of Huntington, to serve as Vice President; and Susannah Carpenter, of Charleston, to serve as Chief Financial Officer. Bishop Sandra Steiner Ball continues to serve as the Honorary Chairperson.

The Board of Trustees also elected four new trustees:

  • Louis Costanzo from Wheeling
  • Eric Erb from Williamstown
  • Michael Flowers from Morgantown
  • Emily Steele from Wheeling

The Board also recognized the service of retiring trustees: Barbara Hale of Huntington, Deborah Shaffer of Parkersburg, and Vernon Webster of Moorefield.

The United Methodist Foundation of West Virginia, Inc., established in 1974, manages over $132 Million for ministries in West Virginia and Garrett County, Maryland.

For more information or to schedule an interview, please contact Jeff Taylor at 304-342-2113 or e-mail at